USA co-hosts for 2024 T20 WC, Pakistan gets 2025 Champions Trophy, India and Bangladesh for 2031 World Cup

Hits: 0


There will be eight global men’s tournaments between 2024-2031

The ICC has confirmed the host countries for each of the next eight global events between 2024 and 2031, a period which includes four T20 World Cups, two Champions Trophies and two ODI World Cups. The highlights include USA being made co-hosts of the 2024 T20 World Cup and Pakistan being awarded the 2025 Champions Trophy, the first time that it would be staging an ICC event since co-hosting the 1996 ODI World Cup.

Meanwhile, the Champions Trophy in 2029 will be held in India, who will also be jointly conducting the 2026 T20 World Cup along with Sri Lanka, as well as hosting the 2029 Champions Trophy and co-hosting the 2031 ODI World Cup with Bangladesh. The other two T20 World Cups in the period have gone to Australia and New Zealand for 2028, and to England, Ireland and Scotland for 2030, while the 2027 ODI World Cup will be held in South Africa, Zimbabwe and Namibia.

more to follow…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: